Updates–The Cruel Stars, Graduation Day, The Hyperspace Trap

3 Nov

In all honesty, I was starting to think that The Cruel Stars was cursed.

Well, not really. But I have a chest infection that gave me a few nasty days – I thought I must have caught a cold on top of the chest infection last Sunday, as I certainly felt worse than day – and we had a number of other issues to sort out. Some better than others, I suppose – I took Eric to a Halloween party last Monday, which was a better use of my time than sitting around coughing. <grin>.

Anyway, I’ve finished the first draft of The Cruel Stars. I’m hoping to get it edited next week, then uploaded to Amazon for distribution. I’ve also done what are – I hope – the final set of edits for The Hyperspace Trap (nee Becalmed) and the first set of edits for Graduation Day. The planned due date for the latter is December 15th, but it depends on how the second set of edits go. Oh … and here’s the cover.

GraduationDay_med

And I’ve started plotting out the Alassa’s Tale novella and The Princess in the Tower.

Next week, I start Cat’s Paw (The Unwritten Words I). I really need to think of a better title.

Thanks for reading!

Chris

12 Responses to “Updates–The Cruel Stars, Graduation Day, The Hyperspace Trap”

  1. Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard November 3, 2017 at 5:05 pm #

    Emily is thinking “You are going to die!”. 😀

    • George VanDeusen November 3, 2017 at 9:02 pm #

      And I’m thinking I might die if the book isn’t released BEFORE December

      • George VanDeusen November 3, 2017 at 9:52 pm #

        I do like the expression on Emily’s face. It looks like she is going to kick some serious butt

      • Wazman November 4, 2017 at 8:35 pm #

        I believe that Randor is going to face a serious s**t storm when a pissed off Emily shows up to help her friends in their time of need. After taking out the trash in Graduation Day.

      • chrishanger November 5, 2017 at 9:28 am #

        We’ll do our best, but no promises.

        Chris

  2. Bryce November 4, 2017 at 12:13 am #

    Thank you for the update I hope you start feeling better soon.

  3. PhilippeO November 4, 2017 at 4:18 am #

    Waiting for Graduation Day !!!

  4. G November 4, 2017 at 9:08 pm #

    Great cover! I hope she gets over Hart lack of self-confidence!

  5. Michael A Proctor November 6, 2017 at 4:55 pm #

    I agree, a great cover. Emily is looking directly at the reader and has an array of powerful spells already formulated and ready to launch. Bad guys and gals – be afraid, be very afraid

  6. Bryce November 7, 2017 at 5:13 am #

    Can’t wait to read it if the cover any indication it is going to be epic…..

  7. Ross November 7, 2017 at 3:37 pm #

    Any update on the timing for the audiobook for “Past Tense?”

Leave a Reply

