Submissions Wanted: The Poor Bloody Infantry

20 Aug

(Please feel free to share.)

I’ve been spending some time, over the last few weeks, planning a charity anthology of short stories, with a basic theme of ‘near-future British military operations.’ The stories can feature coalition wars – NATO against Russia in 2020, for example – but should be focused on the British contingent. You can write on a large canvas or centre the story on a single soldier, as you wish.

I’m looking for stories from British writers – or writers who can write the British convincingly. Stories should be around 1500-9000 words, although that is not a solid limit and I will make exceptions if someone plans a novella or something along those lines. As this is for charity, there will be no profits – but your name will be on the anthology and you can use your ‘about the author’ section to promote your work.

If you’re interested in taking part, please drop me an email and we’ll see if we can get started.

3 Responses to “Submissions Wanted: The Poor Bloody Infantry”

  1. David Graf August 23, 2017 at 1:43 pm #

    I am no writer. I doubt I would read a book I wrote even if it were priced at zero cents. However, I am good at proofreading and understanding where plots do and do not make sense. If you need anyone to help on either of those tasks just let me know. If not, that’s fine. I’m just looking forward to reading the book when it comes out.

  2. m2foster August 29, 2017 at 1:40 pm #

    Reblogged this on Me, as writer and commented:
    If you’re British or can write the British convincingly, Chris is looking for some stories for a new anthology with a ‘near-future British military ops’ theme.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Updates (again)–SIM, ZERO, ANGEL | The Chrishanger - September 6, 2017

    […] working on an anthology of stories featuring the British military. You can see the blog post here. Please email me if you’re interested in taking part and I’ll send you the […]

Leave a Reply

