Job Advert–Webmaster

25 Dec

Hi, everyone

This is a job advert, of sorts.

As some of you know, I have been determined to keep my website as simple as possible. I do appreciate the fantastic design of some sites, but they can also be a pain – the more elaborate the site, the longer it takes to load if you don’t have a great connection. Plain text downloads much quicker than huge photographs. I don’t do third-party ads and suchlike because, frankly, I find them very annoying.

Over the last couple of years, I have had less and less time for maintaining my website. I used to think that I could keep making small updates and modifications, but realistically I no longer have the time. Some of my older books, for example, only link to the US version – I barely have any listing for audio books and so on. In some ways, the website I have has outgrown the original MS Expression template I used to create it …

Basically, I’m looking for a webmaster. Someone (preferably someone who’s familiar with my work) who can design, build and maintain the website, either taking over the one I’ve got or building a new one from scratch. Ideally, someone who can make requested changes very quickly. Payment to be determined through haggling – I’ll want receipts and suchlike for tax purposes.

If you’re interested in the job, please drop me an email (christopher_g_nuttallAThotmail.com) with details of your work.

Thank you – and Merry Christmas!

Chris

One Response to “Job Advert–Webmaster”

  1. Karen Myers January 2, 2017 at 2:40 am #

    Just wanted to make sure you received my email for this from Dec. 26. Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

