Culture Shock, SIM 11 and more …

22 Oct

Hi, everyone

Good news first – I’ve completed the first draft of Culture Shock, Book 13 of The Empire’s Corps. I plan to do the editing and upload it on Monday, although I’ve caught a little cold and this may be delayed (hopefully not before I go to the US on Thursday.) The provisional title for Book 14 is Wolf’s Bane.

Culture Shock Chris changes

And, seeing I keep being asked these questions, the next project is The Sergeant’s Apprentice (SIM 11) and Work Experience will be out in audio format on 4th December, barring accidents or unexpected problems.

My current planned schedule is The Sergeant’s Apprentice, We Lead, The Zero Blessing (new YA series, something I wanted to try earlier) and The Fists of Justice.

And remember, this is probably the last week to reserve a book at HONORCON. See you there!

Chris

8 Responses to “Culture Shock, SIM 11 and more …”

  1. thundercloud47 October 23, 2016 at 6:23 am #

    I’m happy to see another book in the Empire’s Corps story! I hope you enjoy your trip to the USA!

  2. Charlie Pfeifer October 24, 2016 at 7:04 pm #

    Any word on the next book of the democracy series?

    • Lauro Soto October 25, 2016 at 3:12 am #

      Woot new book 🙂

      Also Chris , or anyone who knows know if they books will “merge” at some point ? or meet ? i know we have 2 different places “kinda” at the same time but still i would love to know

      • Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard October 25, 2016 at 3:19 am #

        Well, Chris has “reused” characters/places from the “side stories” in the main story line. 😀

  3. Kell Harris October 27, 2016 at 11:09 pm #

    Man I really can’t wait until the next sim book I loved the last two but I wonder hiq the world has been changing since wedding hells.

  4. Puffinmuffin October 28, 2016 at 11:53 pm #

    My kindle is ready and waiting for this

  5. Samantha October 29, 2016 at 3:48 am #

    Really happy to see SIM in the bullpen; I love that series.

  6. Julian Chan November 1, 2016 at 4:11 am #

    I see on Oct 22 you announced you have started on SIM 11. Is it done yet? Is it done yet? Is it done yet? ??????

Leave a Reply

