HONORCON Updates

26 Sep

HonorConWebPoster1

Hi, everyone.

First, this is my (very rough) schedule for HONORCON. There may be small changes as we approach the flight to the US, but this is solid as far as I know.

Friday:

3-3.50PM – Handling critical remarks about your writing

4-4.50PM – Publicity for Newbies

8-9PM – Evening with Claudia

9-10ish – Author’s Alley, book-signings (see below)

Saturday:

9-9.50AM – Building An Alternate History World

4-4.50PM – Breaking the Mold – Female Heroes in Modern Sci – Fi

Sunday:

9-9.50 – More Than Swords, the military and fantasy

(I’m supposed to be on the ‘ouch, my spleen’ panel and perhaps one more, but I don’t have a solid time yet.)

Second, book copies.

As I’m sure you can appreciate, I live in the UK. It isn’t easy to ship a vast number of books to the US on spec, although I’m hoping to make arrangements with my US publishers.

If you are coming to the convention and you want to purchase books from me (probably around $15 a book), please could you let me know ASAP. I will be bringing a handful or having them forwarded to the convention, but I do need some idea of how many I’ll sell. You can get a (probably) complete list here – I’ll do a better page for this after I finish The Hammer of God.

I’ll be in the Author’s Alley on Friday and I’ll definitely be around later <grin>.

Hope to see you all there!

Chris

3 Responses to “HONORCON Updates”

  1. Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard September 26, 2016 at 8:00 pm #

    You might give some dates as it sounded as if Honorcon started Friday Sept 30th. 😉

  2. Sebastian Larsen September 28, 2016 at 2:46 am #

    Hello. Would it be terribly rude of me to inquire about your future project after Honorcon is finished? Am I correct in my assumption that you will be working toward completing “The Long Road Home” as “Hammer of the Gods” is now complete, then concentrate on book eleven of your “Schooled in Magic” series? I find myself rather impatient waiting for “Sargent’s Apprentice”

    I certainly enjoy your work. Please continue to write exceptional fiction.
    With regards
    S.L.

    • chrishanger September 28, 2016 at 3:29 pm #

      Let’s see.

      Next up – Culture Shock, followed by The Sargent’s Apprentice.

      Chris

Leave a Reply

