Wedding Hells Appendix (II)

28 Jun

Hi, everyone

I’ve had a word with the publisher about the missing Wedding Hells appendix (see here). The long and short of it is that Amazon is not going to push the update out, as it isn’t a major change in content. However, you should be able to download the complete version by:

1 – Deleting the downloaded file from your kindle and re-downloading it, which should give you the latest version.

Or.

2 – go to ‘manage your content and devices’ on Amazon and request the update.

I’m sorry about this – I’m not quite sure what happened, as we got our wires crossed.

Chris

5 Responses to “Wedding Hells Appendix (II)”

  1. Leon June 28, 2016 at 7:50 pm #

    Amazon updates are really spotty it seems.

    I got this one pushed to my phone though. I just checked.

  2. William Ameling June 28, 2016 at 11:22 pm #

    I got it but I had to go to an online chat session with Amazon help to do it. I was afraid if I deleted it I would have to pay for it again.

  3. Jack Hudler June 29, 2016 at 3:43 pm #

    Even if you try to read it online using the Web Browser it still doesn’t show up.

  4. James Crutchley July 3, 2016 at 7:46 pm #

    How goes the work on the next book? I was curious if it was in editing yet? Don’t want to ask when it will be out cause that would be rude and I thought by asking at what stage in development it was at could be a cute way of getting around the customary “When is the next book coming out?” mistake fans when asking authors about books 🙂

    • chrishanger July 4, 2016 at 8:57 pm #

      I’ve just received the second set of edits. I’m not sure when they’ll be completed and the book returned (again).

      Chris

Leave a Reply

