Updates–And An Apology

15 Apr

Hi, everyone

Good news first – I now have a contract for Angel In The Whirlwind III and IV – currently titled Unlucky and The Hammer of God. For various reasons, I didn’t intend a limited series when I designed the overall outline, but The Hammer of God brings the first story arc to a close. There will also be another MIL-SF book from 47 North, due date August 2017. I’m currently learning towards Future Shock as the title.

Sons of Liberty, the fourth book in The Royal Sorceress, is currently available for pre-order through the links on this page. As yet, I don’t have a sampler up, but one will be available when the book itself goes online.

Therefore, my current schedule is Chosen of the Valkyries (April), Past Tense (May), Fear God and Dread Naught (June) and Unlucky (July).

The downside, as I may have mentioned, is that we are supposed to be moving house midway through May. I didn’t realise just how complex moving house actually is – I have far too many books to make it an easy task, but I can’t bear to get rid of any of them. Obviously, sorting out any little mishaps that might happen will delay production.

Unfortunately, there have been a handful of problems with the book sale. While I managed to get most of the books off (two parcels are left until I can get to the PO, which may be a few days off), I managed to mix up a couple of orders. One buyer wanted a signed set and got an unsigned set, which presumably means that the buyer who wanted the unsigned set got the signed set. I hope there weren’t any other mistakes, but I was in a hurry to get as many of my copies out of the house as possible and … well, accidents happened.

Obviously, this is my fault and I’m not trying to pass the blame onto anyone (except perhaps that little gremlin who hides under the stairs … <evil grin>.)

If you got an unsigned book when you wanted a signed book (or vice versa) please let me know and I will attempt to replace the unwanted copies when I have more books in stock. This will not, however, be until August at the very earliest. I’m currently planning to order replacements for my stocks after I return from Malaysia, but this tends to take time.

I’m sorry about the hassle. Hopefully, things will go smoother once we are in the new house.

Chris

12 Responses to “Updates–And An Apology”

  1. Jacqueline Harris April 15, 2016 at 8:53 pm #

    Hi Chris you mentioned your schedule. When do you think infinite regress will be out? No rush or anything. Just do you have an idea? Big fan.

    • chrishanger April 16, 2016 at 2:20 pm #

      Probably June. It needs its first full edit before we know for sure.

      Chris

      • Jacqueline Harris April 18, 2016 at 7:14 am #

        Thanks so much! I feel like each is better and better.

  2. Don Yu April 15, 2016 at 10:46 pm #

    I second the above.

  3. thundercloud47 April 16, 2016 at 12:01 am #

    I have found that every time I’ve had to move I find many things I can live without. I sell them or donate them to a charity. My problem now is I have not had to move for 30 years. I’d hate to see how big that pile would be now.

    I’m anxiously looking forward to your next book in the angel in the whirlwind series. I love your books.

    • Keithy April 16, 2016 at 12:58 pm #

      Yep, I can sympathise with that. We’ve been here 7 years, and the possessions have expanded to fill a 3 bed place. Looks like we’re going down to 2 beds. Oh my.

  4. georgephillies April 20, 2016 at 7:21 pm #

    Buy boxes. Assemble boxes. Drop books into them. Stack boxes against wall. Repeat. Eventually you run out of books. You also need to get your hands on the new house, and do any significant changes, or, e.g., paint the inside. It is almost infinitely harder to paint a house after you are in it. I did a major rebuild before I moved in.

    • georgephillies April 20, 2016 at 7:22 pm #

      And remember, almost all the space in a house is against the walls. Old lesson from learning how to play go.

  5. Russ April 21, 2016 at 7:48 pm #

    A question regarding Necroplis. I would loved to have read a follow up investigation into how Olivia was kidnapped. Obviously an inside job, but I love to have closure on this kind of stuff. 😃

    • chrishanger April 25, 2016 at 10:39 pm #

      I may do one, but we will see.

      Chris

  6. Joshua biggum May 15, 2016 at 12:42 pm #

    Any way we can convince you to continue Angel in a whirlwind series? I really love it so far

    • chrishanger May 17, 2016 at 10:14 pm #

      I will – Unlucky should be written soon, then online towards the end of the year.

      Chris

Leave a Reply

