Book Sale

2 Apr

Hi, everyone

For various reasons, my family and I are moving house at the end of May – hopefully (long story <grin>) This leaves me with the responsibility, of course, of packing up my VAST collection of books and organising their move, either into storage or into the new house.

Right now, I have a large number of copies of my own books that I normally bring to conventions, but I would like to sell before I move out. They are all in good condition – I think there’s at least one or two copies of everything on my list (save for The Empire At War, of which there are none.) Therefore, I’m holding a sale.

Right now, the price for one book – including P&P – is £10 for UK buyers, £15 for everyone else. BUT, if you buy one book, I will throw in another, FREE (buy one, get one free). Both books will be signed and there will probably be some promotional material thrown in, depending on what I have in stock. If you want additional books (5 or more) I’m happy to haggle over the price; payment should ideally be made through PayPal.

The only catch is that I won’t be ordering new copies until late July, for various reasons. If I run out of stock before you place your order … sorry <grin>.

If you are interested, please email me on christopher_g_nuttallAThotmail.com with a list of what you want and your COMPLETE address (particularly if you live outside the UK.) I’ll get back to you.

Chris

3 Responses to “Book Sale”

  1. georgephillies April 3, 2016 at 1:36 pm #

    Congratulations on moving. Having done this with my game collection, and my book collection, and my furniture, and my general li
    brary, I have some idea of what it is like.

    • chrishanger April 3, 2016 at 10:55 pm #

      It’s going to be a major headache

      Chris

  2. Walt Dunn April 3, 2016 at 6:11 pm #

    Couple of reminders:
    1. If you are using a commercial mover, disassemble all the important stuff yourselves, bag all the hardware (with a little note that says what it was for) into small resealable bags. carry the bags in YOUR LUGGAGE. If you are shipping valuables (silver ware etc. it’s a good idea to get one of those heat sealers and seal each piece into a separate pocket, then make an inventory list in triplicate. Put the stuff back with its container and when the packer comes have them sign the inventory give them one copy put one in the packing box and keep one with your other inventories. photos are also a good idea.

    2. If you’re doing the moving yourself it still works especially for items that can be scratched or marred. I’ve managed to move around 27 times within an 18 year period both locally, in country and internationally. On international moves I’ve often used registered mail or an international shipper (FEDEX DHL etc) for valuables as they can then be insured separately. Yes I know what a 7 year box is… Best of luck. one little admonition – if travelling long distance with a little one and your pediatrician recommends a calmative medication, TRY IT FIRST WHILE YOU ARE HOME! You wouldn’t believe what happens when the tranquilizer works exactly opposite!

    Walt

Leave a Reply

