Oh No More Updates …

30 Jan

Hi, everyone – just some minor updates.

First, Vanguard goes live on 01/02/2016. Feel free to pre-order it from Amazon now (links and free sample HERE).

Second, paperback copies of Hard Lessons, The Black Sheep and Storm Front are now available from CreateSpace. Signed copies will be available from me personally, soon.

Third, an audio version of Never Surrender is up for pre-order now. Audio versions of A Learning Experience and Schooled In Magic books are on the way.

Fourth, as I keep being asked this question, the current schedule is Sons of Liberty (underway), They Shall Not Pass (TEC 12), Infinite Regress (SIM 9), Chosen of the Valkyries (Twilight 2) and [classified] (SIM 10).

Fifth, I’m currently sketching out notes for a couple of new stand-alone books; more on those later.

And finally, check out my Facebook fan page for a great free offer!

Chris

15 Responses to “Oh No More Updates …”

  1. Jack Hudler January 30, 2016 at 6:02 pm #

    (4th) What do you mean ‘you keep asking the question’? Are you asking what order we want to vote for?

    • chrishanger January 30, 2016 at 10:05 pm #

      No, that’s the planned writing order. People keep asking me ‘when’s X book coming?’

      Chris

      • David Land January 30, 2016 at 10:47 pm #

        By the way just when is X book coming? You are such a slow writer, we, your readers,,can never find a new one to read, like never, ever, nope never…. What do you have, afterburners on your keyboard… 😈

      • chrishanger February 1, 2016 at 9:46 pm #

        I go through keyboards at speed.

        Chris

      • Jack Hudler January 31, 2016 at 12:14 am #

        Oh! DUH! LOL!

      • Jack Hudler January 31, 2016 at 5:59 pm #

        You’re not slow Chris.

      • chrishanger February 1, 2016 at 9:49 pm #

        Thanks .

        Chris

  2. Kegan pierson January 31, 2016 at 7:08 am #

    I don’t care if anyone calls you slow, I love your books and especially schooled in magic. I finally found a writer who’s characters actually do the sensible things and take advantage of what anyone intelligent would do. I can’t wait to see how far Emily will take her earth theory-magic. Don’t get me wrong, I like all fans would always desire faster release s. I even find myself rereading the series all over hoping that by the time I get to my last book the next will be out, but that is the mark of good writing that I can read them over and over. Thank you and please keep up the great work.

    • Jack Hudler January 31, 2016 at 5:58 pm #

      Jeez I hope he was taking the piss (as they say over there)! The last thing Chris is, is slow. Compared to others he’s he’s absolutely blasting them out.

  3. Lorraine Sta Maria Hadam January 31, 2016 at 3:49 pm #

    Dear Mr Nuttall

    Terima Kasih! Being a fan of fantasy books since the age of 9 years I enjoyed your first two books and now on chapter three of your third book ´Schooled in Magic´. For me it is a mixture of Harry Porter and House of Night combination.
    Also when I saw the word ´Durian` I had to smile and told myself either this author was in Malaysia or must have heard of this very smelly yet delicious fruit. Being a Malaysian myself but living now in Germany it is a delight to hear about you knowing Malaysia so well and being married to one yourself. I wish you many more ideas and success in writing. Lorraine from Munich, Germany.

    • chrishanger February 1, 2016 at 9:48 pm #

      Hi

      I spent around 2 years in Malaysia with my wife – learned a great deal while i was there . Never could stomach Durians though.

      Chris

  4. Kenneth Dick January 31, 2016 at 4:53 pm #

    Don’t see Book 3 in the Barbarian’s Bride on the list. Any updates on where that stands

    • chrishanger February 1, 2016 at 9:48 pm #

      It has one more edit (at least) to go. It’s drafted and first edited, though, so it’s not on the list.

      Chris

      • Thomas Tomiczek February 4, 2016 at 5:27 pm #

        So you mean it is “done”, pending polishing on the way to the virtual printer? Looking forward to the conclusion of that series 😉

      • chrishanger February 5, 2016 at 6:19 pm #

        It’s being edited for the second time. Then it will be off to print.

        Chris

Leave a Reply

