And Now The News …

14 Jul

Hi, everyone

I’ve completed the first draft of Bookworm IV: Full Circle. I’m generally happy with the conclusion; I do have ideas for future stories set in the same universe, but probably not stories featuring Elaine, Johan and their friends. (And now here comes the editing …)

Trial By Fire has a preview up here; hopefully, it will be available for kindle purchasing by the 21st.

The provisional titles for SIM 8 and SIM 9 are Wedding Hells (I’m sorry; I couldn’t resist) and Infinite Regress. I do have a title for SIM 10, but it’s a bit of a giveaway so I’m keeping it to myself for the moment.

My current plan is to take a week or so off, then launch into A Small Colonial War (Warspite III). I’ve also started jotting out notes for Vanguard, which will start the third Ark Royal series, and The Black Sheep, (A Learning Experience III). I’m also intending to write The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (Their Darkest Hour II), but that may come after The Barbarian Bride.

I’ve also managed to catch a cold. In Malaysia. Go me <groan>.

Chris

10 Responses to “And Now The News …”

  1. Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard July 14, 2015 at 12:50 am #

    Hope you don’t give that cold to Eric. [Smile]

    Take care.

  2. G July 14, 2015 at 3:28 am #

    Great cover!!!

  3. Paul July 14, 2015 at 5:46 am #

    Great cover art. I really appreciate the updates and I hope your son does not get sick.

  4. k findlay July 14, 2015 at 5:55 pm #

    Trial by fire is available now

  5. Paul July 14, 2015 at 6:18 pm #

    It is not available on Amazon. Not yet.

    • Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard July 14, 2015 at 6:25 pm #

      Where do you live? I purchased Trial By Fire from Amazon (in the US) today.

      • MAD-ness July 14, 2015 at 8:54 pm #

        I just purchased it on Amazon as well – thanks for the heads up.

  6. Walt.Dunn July 14, 2015 at 8:23 pm #

    Sympathy on the cold… Somehow when we change environments there’s always an opportunistic hit waiting in the background somewhere. Just wait a few years and see what your youngster brings home from nursery school!

  7. Cathy Howat July 14, 2015 at 9:29 pm #

    Sorry about the cold

  8. Fred Sanders July 14, 2015 at 10:40 pm #

    Trial by fire is available on both Amazon for the kindle and on Omni Lit for other formats, its $2.00 cheaper on Omni too.
    https://www.omnilit.com/product-trialbyfire-1851553-237.html

    I’m reading it now as we speak, the link to amazon at the end of the preview will take you right to the purchase page on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

