More Updates

28 Jun

Being back in Malaysia is definitely odd <grin>

I had forgotten about the heat. No, I hadn’t really forgotten it, but I had gratefully forgotten just how bad it could be, even at night time. Malaysia is the land of overworked air conditioning for a reason, sadly. It’s also Ramadan, which means that getting a table at a decent restaurant after 7pm is very difficult. And, of course, the recent political developments make me a little nervous about staying here for longer than five weeks.

Eric seems to like it, although it’s hot and he’s sweated enough to need two showers a day. He’s been a big hit with this side of the family. He’s also starting to eat, though it isn’t easy. He spat out banana (both on its own and with milk) and took some time to start eating baby glop. On the other hand, I think he’s getting the idea. The first time was very messy, the second time was a mix and he was a great deal happier this time. But I think we need to start offering more kinds of food. He’s been a great deal more demanding recently as he grows bigger.

IMG_1121

But on the plus side, he’s mastered the art of turning over and inching forward very slowly. It’s like a Weeping Angel; I watch him and he says still, but when I turn my back he jumps forward or over.

I’ve uploaded First To Fight (The Empire’s Corps XI) and I’ve just started work on Full Circle (Bookworm IV and Finale). Trial By Fire (Schooled In Magic VII) is due on the 23rd of July, but may come sooner – there’s another edit and the cover to do. I also need titles for SIM 9 – how does Infinite Regress sound as a title?

I also need a theme for the next side-line Empire’s Corps. Given what’s going on at the moment, I’m leaning towards immigration.

I’ve also been working on plots. I’ve sketched out plots for A Small Colonial War (Warspite III), The Barbarian Bride (The Decline and Fall of the Galactic Empire), Wedding Hells (Schooled In Magic 8) and Unlucky (Angel In The Whirlwind III). I’m also making notes for The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea Their Darkest Hour II). Hopefully, the next few months should be very exciting …

Well, we’ll see.

Chris

3 Responses to “More Updates”

  1. David June 28, 2015 at 7:55 pm #

    Nice one Chris – loved the pic.. ;}

  2. Dennis the Menace July 1, 2015 at 11:20 pm #

    Can’t wait for Trial By Fire. You are aware that that is the title of the latest one of the popular Caine Riordan series books that many of your own readers probably have read as well, right? Dunno if that matters to you or not. It certainly won’t stop me from buying yours but I’ll have two such titles listed on my Kindle and I can see how people might get confused.

    Trial by Fire (Caine Riordan Book 2)
    by Charles E. Gannon
    Link: http://amzn.com/B00LUXNAYO

  3. Harmony July 4, 2015 at 3:18 pm #

    When will Coup D’etat be published?

Leave a Reply

