(More) Updates

31 May

Hi, everyone

First things first – The Coward’s Way Of War is now available from CreateSpace. It hasn’t been changed much, but it has been edited. (And, if you already purchased the kindle version, you should be able to download the new version.)

Ok …

I’ve finished the first draft of Falcone Strike, which is Book II of Angel In The Whirlwind. I’m currently planning to revise the old Unlucky (some of my long-term readers may recall it and Shadow) as Book III, then finish the first arc with Thunder of God.

I’ve received the first set of edits for Trial By Fire (Schooled In Magic 7). I’m planning to do them on Tuesday, then probably a second set nearer the launch date. We’re currently looking at early July for release.

My current plan is to start writing First To Fight on Wednesday, then follow up with Bookworm IV: Full Circle. However, as we are travelling to Malaysia for late June/July, there may be a few delays in production. (And, thanks to the wonders of the NHS, I will need to take Friday off anyway.)

Chris

7 Responses to “(More) Updates”

  1. Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard May 31, 2015 at 10:33 pm #

    Ah, you mentioned old “Unlucky” in both Angel books. I wondered if she’d show up. [Smile]

    As for your wonderful NHS, I think Obama’s version will out-do it. [Sad Smile]

  2. medialook15 June 2, 2015 at 5:19 am #

    Can’t wait for Trail By Fire , & what Emily is up to next.

  3. G June 2, 2015 at 6:00 am #

    Are you inserting a new book, Hellish Wedding, between Trial by Fire and Parting of the Ways?? I’m wondering if Emily grows in power significantly soon and when she has to honor her oath to the fairies…..thanks for the wonderful series…

  4. Derek Smith June 11, 2015 at 11:08 am #

    Hi Chris,

    Is there any way of getting impending books (such as Trial by Fire) set up for ‘Pre-purchase’. I appreciate that this may make you feel a little tied to a commitment, but I just love getting long awaited books dropping onto my Kindle, and once I have pre-purchased, I don’t have to keep checking on progress, only to be disappointed that a book is still WIP…

    Derek

    • chrishanger June 11, 2015 at 4:40 pm #

      Hi

      The short answer is no, unless the system gets significantly changed.

      The basic problem is that they want a complete manuscript before allowing you to set up a pre-order page. (They don’t want to be in the position of allowing people to buy items that are either late or simply never completed, I suspect.) I can’t use a pre-order until I have the actual book, in which case I might as well start selling at once.

      I’d like them to change this system, but for legal reasons I imagine Amazon will be reluctant.

      Until then, I do announce new books here and on my mailing list.

      Chris

      My Site: http://www.chrishanger.net/
      My Blog: https://chrishanger.wordpress.com/
      My Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/ChristopherGNuttall

  5. Derek Smith June 11, 2015 at 1:16 pm #

    Hi Chris,

    You have asked for editorial feedback. In ‘The Cowards Way of War’ we have “Rennet contained” instead of ‘Rennet continued’.

    Is this the sort of feedback you want, and if so, how do you want it communicating to you?

    Derek

Leave a Reply

