Quick Update

18 May

It hasn’t been a good week.

I’m not sure if I’ve caught something, or if it is the rising temperature or simply the stresses of a baby who has started the crawl towards growing his first teeth, but I’ve been feeling permanently tired and unwell over the last few days. This has obviously impeded my writing; I’ve had to take today off, because I just feel too tired to think straight, and I’m not looking forward to the rest of the week.

My current ambition, really, is to write Book 11 of The Empire’s Corps, then finish Democracy’s Price and the fourth and final Bookworm book. Ideally, I would like to tie off a couple of ongoing series before starting anything new. However, with a return to Malaysia in mid-June to July and a few other problems, I have no idea when anything will actually get done.

<sigh>

Chris

8 Responses to “Quick Update”

  1. R Godfrey May 18, 2015 at 6:16 pm #

    get well soon.

  2. Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard May 18, 2015 at 6:38 pm #

    Take care Chris.

  3. Walt.Dunn May 18, 2015 at 7:47 pm #

    Take a step back and relax a bit. Any parent with a ready to teeth baby NEEDS a break!
    Here’s hoping you feel better soon!
    Regards from the Pocono Mountsons…

  4. Paul May 19, 2015 at 1:41 am #

    Relax, breathe, eat chicken soup and take care of baby.

  5. David P. Graf May 19, 2015 at 1:49 pm #

    Having been ill myself, I wish you a speedy recovery. Listen to your body and don’t push yourself until you’re ready. However, I must confess that I have a selfish reason for hoping you get better soon. I enjoy your books so much that I regret anything which delays their release. But, of course, that’s not the only reason that I hope you can return soon to the land of the well and hearty.

  6. John May 19, 2015 at 9:05 pm #

    Kids verging on mobility can be stressful!! Suggesting you lots of rest verges on the absurd. In retrospect baby-stress is to some extent self_generate . So, Paul’s advice to “Relax, breathe,eat chicken soup….” sound. Best of luck. J

  7. Robert Miller May 25, 2015 at 11:28 am #

    Thank you for writing the Bookworm series. Like all of your other series, I have enjoyed it very much. Though, I must admit to feeling a bit let down when I read you intend to stop the series at the fourth book. I would have enjoyed many more adventures covered in more books. Again, thank you for the series.

Leave a Reply

