Updates

8 May

Hi, everyone

This is basically a list of notes and updates <grin>

First, Trial By Fire (Schooled In Magic VII) has been completed, beta-read and is now on its way to the copy-editor/conceptual editor for the usual savage editing. The provisional publication date is in December, but the eBook will almost certainly be out a great deal sooner. I’m currently hoping for a release in June or July – as always, watch my mailing list for details.

Second, after a heavy edit, The Coward’s Way of War has been re-uploaded (if you’ve paid for the eBook, you should be able to download a copy of the new version) and a CreateSpace edition should be out in the next couple of weeks.

Third, A Savage War of Peace has gone up on CreateSpace and is available for purchase now. The audio version should be up in a month, I believe.

Fourth, my current plan for the next few months is to start tying up loose ends. I’m planning to write Falcone Strike (Angel II), followed by Democracy’s Price and probably Bookworm IV. I may do TEC 11 in between the latter too, depending on what happens. If you have any strong feelings about this, feel free to let me know.

Fifth, I have been shifting my website over to a new computer. It should be fine, but if you notice any broken links or suchlike, please let me know,

Sixth, I have the first version of cover art for The Oncoming Storm (Angel I). See what you think.

As always, thanks for reading <grin>

Chris

15 Responses to “Updates”

  1. Ira Tabankin May 8, 2015 at 10:14 pm #

    Chris, I checked my manage my content on my Amazon Kindle, they don’t show a new version of “The Cowards Way of War” They usually mark when there’s a new version available.

  2. jim May 9, 2015 at 12:41 pm #

    Please.. Their Darkest Hour 2.

  3. Harmony May 9, 2015 at 5:04 pm #

    When will Coup D’etat be published? Will it get a sequel or is that dependent on sales? Also, I want to add my vote to the plea for Their Darkest Hour 2

  4. Bill Fuller May 11, 2015 at 3:55 am #

    Read “A savage War of Peace” Good book, predictable somewhat, guess I am used to your writing style. Of course my vote goes for MORE EMPIRE CORPS novels. Just saying……

  5. Dennis the Menace May 11, 2015 at 6:52 pm #

    How does one go about signing up to be a beta reader?

  6. Alan Sharkey May 11, 2015 at 10:14 pm #

    I’d like to see a sequel to Suffiently Advanced Technology and the final part of Decline and Fall of the Galactic Empire, Not forgetting book VII of Schooled in Magic and all the others that are crying out for sequels 🙂

    Alan

Leave a Reply

