Updates

27 Mar

Just a very quick update.

I’m currently 28 chapters into A Savage War of Peace, which will hopefully be finished before I have to go to EASTERCON on Wednesday. I’m planning to finish the draft first, then mull over it while at EASTERCON and hopefully have it up once I get home. We will see.

After that, I intend to start Trial By Fire (SIM 7), followed by Falcone Strike (Angel in the Whirlwind II). RAVENCON may get in the way of TBF, but I can pick it up again once I get home.

I do have two other book series that require additions, so please let me know if you want Democracy III (and finale) or The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (Darkest Hour II).

You can now pre-order The Oncoming Storm (Angel in the Whirlwind I) from Amazon here, although it will be a while before we get the details, cover, etc up and running. (I think the page now shows the correct price for the eBook, but it will be priced at $4.99 when it is finally available.) I did the editing last month, so hopefully it might be out earlier. We will see.

This is also the last chance to pre-order signed copies of anything for EASTERCON. If you want a copy held for you, please let me know before Sunday. If not, I will have 5 of each non-Elsewhen book to sell at the con. First come, first served. (If you’re going to RAVENCON, please let me know if you want anything held for you midway through April.)

On other news, Eric had his second set of vaccinations on Wednesday and took them about as well as could be expected – i.e. not very. But at least he’s sleeping better these days, which is good for my sanity. Thank God!

Chris

20 Responses to “Updates”

  1. Charlie March 27, 2015 at 9:59 pm #

    Democracy’s might III, I beg of you.

    • Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard March 27, 2015 at 10:03 pm #

      Same Here!!!

      • tosmolskis March 30, 2015 at 2:10 pm #

        Ditto!

  2. Dennis the Menace March 27, 2015 at 10:02 pm #

    Whats the premise for the Angel in the Whirlwind series?

    • Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard March 27, 2015 at 10:08 pm #

      Space Opera with a war between the “British Empire in Space” and the “Caliphate in Space”. I’ve read earlier versions of The Oncoming Storm and I liked it. Not sure how much changes Chris has made to The Oncoming Storm (version 2).

    • tosmolskis March 30, 2015 at 2:14 pm #

      I’d like to second the question (thanks, Paul Howard, for the answer) The pre-order page gives no information, and, until I saw these comments, I had no way to know whether it was space opera (automatic buy) or fantasy (no, thanks!).

  3. Walt.Dunn March 28, 2015 at 1:01 am #

    Congratulations on the little sleeper’s
    Improving snoozes. Don’t forget how early the sun comes up this spring and summer. Sun’s Up Let’s Play!!! Just you wait!

  4. ruopp March 28, 2015 at 1:18 pm #

    Democracy’s might III, or any other SCI-FI (TEC, Their Darkest Hour II, etc.).

  5. Scott March 29, 2015 at 2:08 am #

    Darkest Hour please!
    Thanks for all the books btw.
    I found you late last year and have been playing catch up ever since.

  6. Pat M March 30, 2015 at 4:58 pm #

    Hey Chris –
    Don’t forget Bookworm 4 – you left us hanging (Ha! The Chrishanger, just got that) at the end of the last book…

  7. Andy March 30, 2015 at 9:43 pm #

    You didn’t mention “Coup d’ Etat”. I was impressed when I read it at Baen’s Bar. Will you publish it (despite some negative comments)?

  8. Ola June 4, 2015 at 2:10 pm #

    Please let us have “The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea”. Just came out of “Their darkest hour”, and I need more!

  9. Steve June 19, 2015 at 9:10 am #

    I’m with Ola, I want to see what happens next!

  10. Brad June 27, 2015 at 8:09 pm #

    Late with this, but I don’t pre-order. I just wanted to say that I read and truly enjoyed Savage War, and intend good comments on Amazon too. As far as kids sleeping, all you can really do is wait it out and hope. Best of luck, as my three year old still wakes up (less frequently than before).

  11. david bond October 8, 2015 at 2:13 pm #

    Have read the book,superb. Interesting. Just a comment,”captain” as an army or a marine rank is not equal to a navy “Captain”. The navy captain is equivalent to at least a L/Colonel or even a full Colonel. There is an unwritten rule that navy captains do not actively run a ground operation, that job is the “majors”. The the phrase “major” to distinguish the non navy officer. Regarding “Vanguard”, may I suggest the new super guns are on a forward turret and the ship has a rear turret as well, because a ship being attacked from behind would have to turn 180 degrees to engage its main weapons if the main guns only pointed forward. A fact found by US bomber crews was that the rear gunner fired while still of range by up to 1000 yards but the attacking aircraft catching up literally ran into the bullets while out of range itself. Try it with a moving aircraft models and see how it works. This was found out a long time ago as discretion running away is often essential.I am sure you will have thought of this and I look forward to the row with the planners by the new Commodore. Again super book and look forward to “Vanguard”.

Leave a Reply

