Yes, It’s More Updates

24 Nov

Hi, everyone

Yes, this is another set of updates. You may all throw things now.

<ducks hastily, then continues>

I’m currently at CH29 of Warspite. I’m hoping to finish it by the end of the week, then send it to be edited. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

I also did the first set of heavy-duty edits for Schooled In Magic V: The School of Hard Knocks. There will probably be another set of edits to come, then the cover design, but I would expect the book to come out in February or thereabouts.

I have an ambition to write Schooled In Magic VI before the baby’s due date, on 22nd December. I can probably finish the first draft if the baby comes then, but this plan may wind up being discarded in short order. We shall see.

I attended NOVACON last weekend in Nottingham. My AAR is a bit boring compared to some of the ones from the US – I signed the contract for Bookworm III, held the launch for the paper copy of Necropolis, bought lots of books, etc. It was fun <grin>.

You can now buy paper copies of Lessons in Etiquette, Barbarians at the Gates, Necropolis and the Ark Royal Trilogy.

I don’t have an ETA for Bookwork III: The Best Laid Plans yet. I’ll update once I have one.

My current writing plan for the next few months:

Love’s Labour’s Won (SIM 6)

Democracy’s Price (Democracy III)

Never Surrender (TEC 10)

Falcone Strike

Wish me luck.

Chris

18 Responses to “Yes, It’s More Updates”

  1. Martin November 24, 2014 at 10:23 pm #

    keeep writing SIM 6 and fixing SIM 5! then Bookworm 😀 wanna read more!

    i haven’t read your orther books so meh 😀

    • chrishanger November 25, 2014 at 5:47 pm #

      I’ll do my best, but baby may stop play. (Unless you’re volunteering for babysitting duty (evil grin))

      Chris

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard November 25, 2014 at 5:59 pm #

        Would you pay my moving expenses (from the US)? [Very Very Big Kidding Grin]

      • chrishanger November 25, 2014 at 8:11 pm #

        Lol. (Grin)

        Chris

        Sent from my iPad

        >

  2. Gregory November 24, 2014 at 10:45 pm #

    What is Falcone Strike? A sequel to First Strike I hope.

    • chrishanger November 25, 2014 at 5:46 pm #

      No, sorry. (More on this later)

      Chris

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  3. Tim November 25, 2014 at 12:49 am #

    Get with the program on Never Surrender! Out in time for my birthday would be acceptable… *GRIN*

    • chrishanger November 25, 2014 at 5:45 pm #

      When’s your birthday?

      Chris

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  4. chris browme November 28, 2014 at 7:28 pm #

    when will see the 3rd book of The Decline and Fall of the Galactic Empire

  5. Sethalidos December 1, 2014 at 3:16 pm #

    I was wondering if you ever plan on releasing sequels to Science and Sorcery?

    • chrishanger December 1, 2014 at 9:31 pm #

      I’m not sure. We will see

      Chris

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  6. Francis December 1, 2014 at 11:24 pm #

    Hi I was just wondering if there was an ETA on any more of the Empire Corps books becoming availible on Audible. Just finished book 3 and have enjoyed all three of them.

    • chrishanger December 2, 2014 at 6:01 pm #

      Soon, I hope. I can ask for an eta if you want,

      Chris

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • Paul December 5, 2014 at 11:00 pm #

        Big fan of the Empire Corps series (and ark royal series for that matter) had the same question about getting some more on audible, would love to see more!

      • chrishanger December 6, 2014 at 8:25 pm #

        The rest of TEC should be up in a few months. Unfortunately, it’s a bit slower than kindle! Chris Date: Fri, 5 Dec 2014 23:00:02 +0000 To: christopher_g_nuttall@hotmail.com

  7. LA Cruising December 9, 2014 at 7:32 am #

    Hi Chris, any plans to continue your Their Darkest Hour series? I love your alien invasion stories.

Leave a Reply

