Updates

2 Nov

Hi, everyone

I’m currently finishing up the first draft of Bookworm III, in which The Best Laid Plans start to fall apart <grin.> This has been irritating because we’ve been going to childbirth classes, which are meant to help people know what’s going on when they (or their wives) give birth. There’s both a set of private classes and one hosted by the NHS, both of which have their strengths and weaknesses. The former, in particular, is aimed at people who have more disposal income – everyone there is older and having first-time children – and is amazingly intensive. Too intensive; I kept threatening to drop off midway through the day.

Anyway, my current plan is to try to finish the draft of Warspite before going to the hospital, but the baby may have other plans. Aisha is actually hoping the child will make an appearance before the estimated due date, but … well, we will see.

On other news, I will probably (unless the baby intervenes) go to NOVACON 14-16 November. I will be bringing a handful of copies of Schooled In Magic and First Strike with me, but I can’t carry very many. Please let me know if you will be attending and if you want one, in which case I will reserve it – if not, first come first served.

I may or may not (depending on interest) write an essay on the ‘fear of discrimination’ at some point. And probably one why more people really should read ‘1984’ as well as ‘Animal Farm.’  And maybe one on what Monty Python can tell people attacking Amazon.

Chris

8 Responses to “Updates”

  1. Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard November 2, 2014 at 9:43 pm #

    I had to check to see if The Best Laid Plans would be the final book because as of Chapter 34 I didn’t see how your heroes would win.

    Fortunately I saw your Sept post about the possible fourth book so I’m looking forward to a fourth book because unless you surprise me, there will be a fourth book. [Very Big Grin]

    • chrishanger November 3, 2014 at 7:23 pm #

      It was originally going to be the finale, than the plot grew to the point where I separated it into two more books. The provisional title for Book IV is ‘Full Circle.’ Chris Date: Sun, 2 Nov 2014 21:43:06 +0000 To: christopher_g_nuttall@hotmail.com

      • Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard November 3, 2014 at 9:05 pm #

        This book grew into Two Books? IE Book 4 will conclude the story or are you thinking five books total? Oh, I’m hoping something will happen very soon so Dread can be an ally in the hunt.

      • chrishanger November 4, 2014 at 8:56 pm #

        One more book to come – ‘Full Circle’

        Chris

        My Site: http://www.chrishanger.net/
        My Blog: https://chrishanger.wordpress.com/
        My Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/ChristopherGNuttall

      • Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard November 4, 2014 at 9:07 pm #

        And you start it next week? [Very Big Evil Grin]

      • chrishanger November 5, 2014 at 5:41 pm #

        Probably in a few months . This series does seem to have a year between books. (I didn’t mean to do it that way, but it did.) Chris Date: Tue, 4 Nov 2014 21:07:38 +0000 To: christopher_g_nuttall@hotmail.com

  2. patdailey November 3, 2014 at 4:34 pm #

    Congratulations on the upcoming baby. Having kids is the most wonderful thing in you life. Savor every minute. Before you know it they are grown up, graduated and married.

Leave a Reply

