Updates

23 Aug

Hi, everyone

Writing news first, The Thin Blue Line is now ready for purchase <grin>.

The good news is that we finally made it to Britain. We spent two days at LONCON UK, much to my wallet’s horror, as I spent more than I probably should have done on books and stuff. A very big THANK YOU to everyone who dropped by the Elsewhen table to see me – I sold and signed a number of books, which was a strange and surreal experience. But not an unwelcome one.

I seem to have been invited to two more conventions in quick succession. I’ve been invited by the publishers to NOVACON in the UK, in November. It’s in Nottingham, but I should be able to make it there, barring unforeseen events. We’re planning to launch the paperback copy of Necropolis there, so please come if you can.

[In related news, the paperback copy of Schooled In Magic is finally out. Please ask your local library to buy one <big grin>.]

I’ve also been invited to RAVENCON, where I may be on a panel or two. I’ve provisionally agreed to go, but for various reasons I may not be able to make it. Watch this blog for further details nearer the time.

Right now, we’re currently looking for a house in Edinburgh. Like before, it’s a pain in the butt – several places have been taken before we even knew they were there, while one place (marked as being available at once) was actually only available from October. We found a strong prospect, but we won’t know for sure for a few more days. <sigh>.

I’m planning, vaguely, to start BATG II on Tuesday or Wednesday, but it depends on how things go. I’m actually having problems with the plot, making it gel … it may be pushed back, depending. I’ve also snippeted Warspite and Hard Lessons. One of them will be coming after BATG II.

I’m also looking at ideas for a second Imperium book. (There’s three or so books upcoming, from different authors). I have a vague idea based around something like the Jacobite Rebellion, but it will take time to plot and write it.

On a different note, I would like to say ‘thank you’ to the person who sent me a book from my wish-list. Unfortunately, there was no note with the book, so I don’t actually know who to thank. So … thank you!

As always, comments, reviews and encouragement are warmly welcomed.

9 Responses to “Updates”

  1. Vlad August 24, 2014 at 3:33 am #

    Awesome book. I can’t wait for the next one.

  2. Terry August 24, 2014 at 12:35 pm #

    another really well written installment…truly enjoyed it and it more or less had a happy ending too Chris…the postscript was well thought out and right on target too…esp with what’s going on here in the States at the moment.

    Sarge

  3. andrija August 24, 2014 at 10:59 pm #

    Got TBL just now, gonna read the hell out of it 😀

  4. David P. Graf August 25, 2014 at 1:10 am #

    I just posted my review online at Amazon. Another great read! One thing I would mention is the Amazon Smiles project. If you go through smile.amazon.com to buy your copy of Nuttall’s book, then Amazon will contribute an amount (.05%) of your purchase to a worthy charity like the Wounded Warrior Project. It’s not much but every little bit helps.

Leave a Reply

