New Discussion Forum

24 Apr

Hi, everyone

As you know, with the kind permission of the owner, I had plans to use part of the counter-factual.net discussion forum for my work. My previous discussion board forum was a disaster, largely due to spammers. Sadly, CF.NET encountered a considerably worse spammer problem and registrations were locked down. I can’t fault the owner for this, but it’s a problem – few people could sign up to the board.

Thankfully, a fan has created a new discussion board for me (third time lucky, I hope), which can be found here. Please come along and join the party <grin>

On different news, I’ve just ground my way through a colossal edit and I’m wondering why I wanted to do it in the first place. Horrors!

Chris

2 Responses to “New Discussion Forum”

  1. Paul (Drak Bibliophile) Howard April 25, 2014 at 4:15 pm #

    When will snippets start? (The answer is likely “They start when they start” [Wink]).

    Seriously, will snippets be in the “proper sub-forums” or will there be special snippet forums?

    Whichever forums you put them in, I suggest that there should be a “comments” thread for each book snippets thread. [Smile]

Leave a Reply

