Minor Updates

16 Mar

Hi, everyone – just some minor updates.

First, The Nelson Touch (Ark Royal II) is at 34 chapters and I hope to complete the first draft on Tuesday or Wednesday. I have also been lucky enough to be contacted by an artist who did a cool picture for the cover, rather than something owned by several other authors (see below.)

Second, I’ve decided to write The Royal Sorceress III: Necropolis as my next project. I’ve done three SF books in a row and I need a change of pace. I’ve written a draft plot for the book, so if anyone would be interested in reviewing it, please let me know.

Third, A Learning Experience doesn’t seem to have suffered from the whole kerfuffle over cover design. The review has been removed, sales have gone upwards and I’ve heard nothing from the reviewer. Probably for the best, I think.

Fourth, Schooled in Magic is doing very well on Amazon, but I’m still looking for new ways to promote the book. If you have time, please write a review.

Fifth, Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic II) has had its final edit. All my normal grumbles about the editing process aside, it keeps horrifying me just how much slips through my gaze. Thanks, once again, to everyone who keeps sending in corrections.

And finally, my wife and I are going to London Thursday-Saturday. Bookshops, here I come!

Chris

15 Responses to “Minor Updates”

  1. Ira March 16, 2014 at 6:13 pm #

    can’t wait for Ark Royal II!!

  2. Norm March 16, 2014 at 6:16 pm #

    Looking forward to Ark Royal II. Really enjoyed Ark Royal. Any idea when AK II might make it to Amazon? Also throughly enjoy your blog entries.

  3. Daniel March 16, 2014 at 6:21 pm #

    I’m really looking forward to the Royal Ark II and I’ve reviewed all the other books mentioned. I’m also available to review the draft plot for the Royal Sorceress III.

    • chrishanger March 16, 2014 at 7:11 pm #

      Cool. Drop me a note of your email address . Chris Date: Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:21:05 +0000 To: christopher_g_nuttall@hotmail.com

      • ocoda March 17, 2014 at 2:25 am #

        Chris, feel free to look over my site. I have an artist friend that does exceptional work. He is not to pricey and is willing to work with your image. You can check out all his art on my Facebook page Ocoda.
        I’m far from great writer, but i’m a good storyteller and he is a big fan of my stories and loves to draw them out. His name is Rio. I think if you see what he’s done on my facebook page you’ll be impressed. Some artist wanted huge money like you mentioned. Rio did it for a fraction of the cost. The cover for Book 4 is by far his best. feel free to e-mail me

      • chrishanger March 17, 2014 at 10:23 pm #

        Cool! I’ll be happy to give him a look. Can you supply a direct link? Chris Date: Mon, 17 Mar 2014 02:25:36 +0000 To: christopher_g_nuttall@hotmail.com

  4. bob baker March 16, 2014 at 6:48 pm #

    Chris Do you want someone to proof read ArkRoyal 2 for you ? Bob

    Bob Baker 1 Rhinefield Close, Brockenhurst SO42 7SU, UK +44 1590 622975 mob: +44 7974 353-274

    Date: Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:10:47 +0000 To: bob_rg_baker@hotmail.com

    • niksu March 17, 2014 at 5:39 am #

      2 pairs beat one. I’m up for the challenge too =)

  5. Ira March 22, 2014 at 10:02 pm #

    Chris, you beat your goal by a day, happy early birthday and thank you for giving us a present. I can’t wait to start it tonight.

Leave a Reply

