More Catching Up (Sorry)

8 Sep

Just another piece of catching up … <sorry>

I’ve had the editing notes from TTB for Schooled In Magic and put them into the manuscript. As always, this process feels ghastly, but it has to be done. I was left wondering at just some of the problems that crept through my writing and remained in the text until they were pointed out to me. My editor did a very good job and, importantly, demonstrated that she had actually thought about the material. This is not only flattering to my ego, but it helps to have someone watching for consistency as the universe expands onwards. I’ll post a note when I have a release date from the editor.

The Very Ugly Duckling (Bookworm II) has been provisionally accepted by Elsewhen Press. I’ll let you know additional details when I have them.

My next project, I think, is the stand-alone Knight’s Move. This will be followed by Democracy’s Might (Book II of Democracy’s Right) and probably Hard Lessons (The Empire’s Corps VII). I’ve also got the core idea of Retreat Hell, which will be Book VIII of The Empire’s Corps, firmly fixed in my mind; all I need to do is tie it down and then start writing. Not sure where it fits into the schedule yet.

Anyway, I hope you’ll be reading them when they come. <grin>

Chris

2 Responses to “More Catching Up (Sorry)”

  1. That Guy September 9, 2013 at 3:56 pm #

    I’ll try to read them as they come, but they’re coming too fast! Your stuff is great, but it’s rapidly filling up my reading schedule and pushing all the others out. You’re really making them feel bad, you know?

Leave a Reply

