A Very Good Week

8 Jun

It’s been a very good week for my writing <grin>.

First, as I noted previously, Schooled in Magic has been picked up for publication.

Second, the German rights to Bookworm have been acquired by Random House. This is a huge step forward for my career and I’m very excited.

Third, I’m 19 chapters into The Outcast (aka The Empire’s Corps V.) I hope to have it out and online by the end of the month.

Fourth, I’m starting a regular series of book reviews on Amazing Stories. The first one can be found here. I plan to look at the older Baen books I’ve been collecting over the past 15 or so years.

Definitely a good week.

Chris

8 Responses to “A Very Good Week”

  1. god June 11, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

    this is great hope the new book will be good

  2. Stuart Duncan June 13, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

    Chris, how many books have you sold on Amazon. Have been spreading the word about your books. Great reading. Keep up the great work.

    Rgds

    Stuart Duncan

    • chrishanger June 14, 2013 at 10:19 am #

      Around 10’000-15’000, mostly from The Empire’s Corps. Please keep spreading the word . (And let me know if you want a character named after you.) Chris > Date: Thu, 13 Jun 2013 18:37:15 +0000 > To: christopher_g_nuttall@hotmail.com >

  3. god June 13, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

    hi me again would it be too much to ask to make a release date on your next empires corps book it would make you seem more professional and i could stop cheeking my kindle every day to see if your next book is out thanks

    • chrishanger June 14, 2013 at 10:18 am #

      Hi The problem is that I need time to edit, compile, etc … all things I have to do by myself or with volunteers, not a paid editor, so I’m leery about handing out precise dates. I do announce new releases on my blog, facebook page and suchlike. However, the next Empire’s Corps should be out by the end of the month. Chris > Date: Thu, 13 Jun 2013 21:36:15 +0000 > To: christopher_g_nuttall@hotmail.com >

  4. The Deposed King June 15, 2013 at 6:37 am #

    Way to go Chris! Random house huh? Keep up the good work!

    The Deposed King

Leave a Reply

